production

We achieve our goal of producing premium products for today's musicians by relying on the most experienced suppliers and contract manufacturers on the one hand, and on the other hand by manufacturing and assembly as well as final quality control and packaging in Germany.

Our mechanical housing and gears come from the same contract manufacturer that also produces for other premium manufacturers, such as the Griplock Locking Tuners for Hipshot or the Ratio Locking Tuners for Graph Tech. Our wooden buttons come from sustainable cultivation, directly from India, from the same contract manufacturer that also makes buttons for Gotoh. Our colored aluminum rings come from a small metal company and are turned from solid material and then coated. Our product packaging is produced and printed in Germany.

The final assembly, the final quality control and the packaging of our mechanics takes place in Germany, here in Dachau near Munich. Thus, we always guarantee outstanding quality!

We have many innovations planned for 2023. Among other things, we have been researching new materials and production methods for a long time to make our mechanics and buttons even lighter and to bring just as many new and innovative designs to the market. The components made of this new material are produced directly by us - 100% made in Germany.

We also want to bring premium quality mechanics and hardware to the market with our new Silverback Vintage series. We will rely on cryo technology in the production of selected products in order not only to use vintage-correct materials, but also to finally produce the vintage-correct SOUND!

To our customer reviews

Produktion

Unser Ziel, Premiumprodukte für Musikerinnen und Musiker von heute herzustellen, erreichen wir indem wir zum einen auf die erfahrensten Lieferanten und Auftragsfertiger, zum anderen aber auch auf Fertigung und Montage sowie finale Qualitätskontrolle und Verpackung bei uns in Deutschland setzen.

Unsere Mechanikgehäuse und Getriebe stammen vom selben Auftragsfertiger, der auch für andere Premiumhersteller, wie für Hipshot die Griplock Locking Tuners oder für Graph Tech die Ratio Locking Tuners, produziert. Unsere Holzbuttons kommen aus nachhaltigem Anbau, direkt aus Indien, vom gleichen Auftragsfertiger der auch Buttons für Gotoh herstellt. Unsere farbigen Aluminiumringe kommen aus einem kleinen Metallbetrieb und werden aus dem vollen Material gedreht und anschließend beschichtet. Unsere Produktverpackung wird in Deutschland produziert und bedruckt. 

Die Endmontage, die finale Qualitätskontrolle und die Verpackung unserer Mechaniken findet in Deutschland, hier bei uns in Dachau bei München, statt. Somit garantieren wir stets eine herausragende Qualität!

Für das Jahr 2023 haben wir viele Neuerungen geplant. Unter anderem forschen wir schon seit längerem an neuen Materialien und Fertigungsmethoden um unsere Mechaniken und Buttons noch leichter zu machen und ebenso viele neue und innovative Designs auf den Markt zu bringen. Die Bauteile aus diesem neuen Material werden direkt bei uns produziert - 100% made in Germany. 

Ebenso wollen wir mit unserer neuen Silverback Vintage Serie Mechaniken und Hardware in Premiumqualität auf den Markt bringen. Dabei werden wir bei der Produktion von ausgewählten Produkten auf Cryo-Technik setzen um nicht nur vintage-korrekte Materialien zu benutzen, sondern endlich auch den vintage-korrekten TON zu produzieren!

Zu unseren Kundenrezensionen